The Scientific Advisory Board (SAB) consists of three external relevant scientists in the fields of Solid Earth and Computer Sciences that contribute their expertise to support ChEESE in attaining its goals. The main role of the SAB is to provide constructive criticism on the project development and its scientific direction. They also provide strategic support to work package leaders in the periodic General Assemblies, at which the SAB members are invited. The composition of the SAB includes European and American scientists in order to provide a global perspective to the project. The SAB may be extended to one or two more scientists as the Centre of Excellence (CoE) develops.
Massimo Cocco
Director of Research at the National Institute of Geophysics and Volcanology
Kim Olsen
Rollin & Caroline Eckis Chair in Seismology, and Professor of Geophysics at the Department of Geology at San Diego State University (SDSU)
Martin Mai
Professor of Geophysics at King Abdullah University of Science and Technology (KAUST) and President of the EGU Division of Seismology